Direct Meds Review 2026: Pricing, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
Direct Meds bundles medication, provider review, nurse support and shipping into one price with no membership fee. Sublingual semaglutide starts at $249/month; injectable semaglutide is $297/month and tirzepatide $399/month on a 90-day supply billed monthly. It received an FDA warning letter in September 2025 over marketing claims.
At a glance
| Pricing model | All-inclusive (medication, provider review, nurse support and shipping in one monthly price; no membership fee) |
|---|---|
| Membership fee | None |
| Higher doses | Not stated. |
| Consultation | Async online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed). |
| Pharmacy | Not named; 'licensed third-party compounding pharmacies' that vary by location. 503A/503B not stated. |
| LegitScript | Certified (per provider) |
| States | Varies |
| Trustpilot | 4.6 · 15,693 reviews |
Direct Meds pricing
| Medication | Plan | Per month | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 90-day supply, 3-month commitment | $297/mo | 297 per month (90-day supply shipped at once, billed monthly) Product page lists 30, 90, 180 or 360-day supplies, but only the 90-day price is shown. FAQ mentions new-customer discounts and bulk pricing for 6/12-month plans without amounts. |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 90-day supply, 3-month commitment | $399/mo | 399 per month (90-day supply shipped at once, billed monthly) Other supply lengths not priced publicly. |
| Compounded semaglutide (sublingual) | Not stated | $249/mo | FAQ: plans start at $249/month for sublingual semaglutide. |
What a year costs
What a year costs on the most flexible plan Direct Meds offers. Prepaid multi-month plans are usually cheaper per month but harder to exit.
- Semaglutide (90-day supply, 3-month commitment plan): $297 × 12 = $3,564/year
- Tirzepatide (90-day supply, 3-month commitment plan): $399 × 12 = $4,788/year
brand-name semaglutide or brand-name tirzepatide at retail runs roughly $1,000–$1,350/month without insurance.
Who it's a good fit for
People who prefer a sublingual option or want a 90-day supply shipped at once, and who value HSA/FSA eligibility.
What customers say
Common praise
- Reviewers often name specific support reps who resolved issues quickly and politely
- Sign-up and onboarding described as simple, with reps walking people through the steps
- Fast responses to medication questions
Common complaints
- Occasional unfilled or missing orders with slow replacement
- Some find support hard to reach when something goes wrong
- Heavy volume of texts and emails for new customers
Themes summarized from recent Trustpilot reviews (see all 15,693).
Good to know
- HSA/FSA accepted (FAQ)
- Ships within 1-2 business days of approval, free tracked delivery
- Patient satisfaction guarantee ('let us know and we'll make it right'); terms not specified
- Inconsistency: FAQ says 'no subscriptions', but the terms and checkout show a subscription billed every 30 days with a 3-period commitment
Regulatory notes
- FDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds for false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (misbranding under FDCA 502(a)/502(bb)). Source
How to cancel Direct Meds
Turn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).
Refunds: Orders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.
Before you sign up
- Confirm the price after any intro month, and whether medication is billed separately.
- Ask whether the price changes at higher doses.
- Read the cancellation and refund terms before prepaying for multiple months.
Direct Meds vs the alternatives
The best Direct Meds alternatives, ranked →
More provider reviews
FAQ
How much does Direct Meds cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $249/month (not stated plan); compounded tirzepatide starts at $399/month (90-day supply, 3-month commitment plan). Prices verified September 24, 2026.
Does Direct Meds charge a membership fee?
No separate membership fee is listed; the published price includes the provider visit and medication.
Does the price go up at higher doses?
Not stated.
How do I cancel Direct Meds?
Turn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages). Refunds: Orders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.
Is Direct Meds legit?
Direct Meds has a 4.6 TrustScore from 15,693 Trustpilot reviews (checked September 24, 2026). It states it is LegitScript certified. See the regulatory notes on this page before signing up.
Is Direct Meds available in my state?
State availability varies. Terms: available only in states where offered; no list published.
Sources
- Homepage
- Weight-loss page + FAQ
- Semaglutide injection product page
- Tirzepatide injection product page
- Terms (subscription, refunds)
- Trustpilot
- Direct Meds on Trustpilot
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.