Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs Wisp

Direct Meds vs Wisp: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Direct Meds costs $324 less over a year ($3,564 vs $3,888). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; Wisp adds a $99/mo membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsWisp
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$225/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$225/mo (monthly, delivery only)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,888
Membership feeNone$99/mo
Higher dosesNot stated.Not stated; product starts at the lowest dosage.
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Online medical intake, plus phone call or video chat when required; most prescriptions sent within 3 hours; monthly provider check-ins for weight care.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).Email support@hellowisp.com at least 48 hours before the next refill or renewal period.
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.Fees non-refundable except as required by law; refunds or replacements at Wisp's discretion for out-of-stock, unavailable, damaged or undelivered products.
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)4.1 (11,513 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncWISP, Inc

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,564 vs $3,888 on their most flexible plans)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 4.1)

Choose Wisp if…

  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($225/mo on its monthly, delivery only plan)

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayWisp reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthFound vs WispMyStart Health vs Wisp

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or Wisp cheaper for semaglutide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,564 for the first year vs $3,888, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Do Direct Meds or Wisp charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. Wisp: $99/mo.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or Wisp?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and Wisp has 4.1 (11,513 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.