Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs Hims & Hers

Direct Meds vs Hims & Hers: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Hims & Hers costs $98 less over a year ($3,466 vs $3,564). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Direct Meds costs $478 less over a year ($4,788 vs $5,266). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; Hims & Hers adds a $149/mo membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsHims & Hers
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$149/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$149/mo (monthly)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo (monthly)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,466
Tirzepatide, first year$4,788$5,266
Membership feeNone$149/mo
Higher dosesNot stated.Prices are 'From' amounts; higher-dose pens likely cost more, but dose tiers are not published on the public page.
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Online intake and provider review via the Hims & Hers platform; ongoing provider messaging in-app. Visit format not specified on the public page.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).In-app or online account under 'My Subscriptions', email the Customer Help Center, or call 1-800-368-0038, at least 2 days before the next billing date. Cancelling the medication plan does not cancel the membership.
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.First-month membership fee non-refundable; partial-period refunds discretionary. Medication plan refunded only if canceled within 48 hours of the initial order or 2 days before a renewal; no refund once medication ships.
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)2.9 (9,385 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncFDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FTC, with Utah and California (Los Angeles County), sued Hims & Hers in July 2026 alleging it shared users' health information with advertising platforms (Meta, Snap and others) contrary to its privacy claims, and misled customers on billing and cancellation (locking them into prescription plans at intake, unclear refill timing, buried cancellation); Hims & Hers' response to the FTC lawsuit.; Novo Nordisk sued Hims & Hers for patent infringement over compounded semaglutide (Feb 9, 2026); Novo dismissed the case without prejudice on March 9, 2026 after an agreement under which Hims stops advertising compounded GLP-1s.

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,788 vs $5,266 on their most flexible plans)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 2.9)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Choose Hims & Hers if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,466 vs $3,564 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($149/mo on its monthly plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($299/mo on its monthly plan)

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayHims & Hers reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthDirect Meds vs RoFridays Health vs Hims & HersHims & Hers vs Maximus

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or Hims & Hers cheaper for semaglutide?

Hims & Hers is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,466 for the first year vs $3,564, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Is Direct Meds or Hims & Hers cheaper for tirzepatide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,788 for the first year vs $5,266, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Do Direct Meds or Hims & Hers charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. Hims & Hers: $149/mo.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or Hims & Hers?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and Hims & Hers has 2.9 (9,385 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.