Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs Ro

Direct Meds vs Ro: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Ro costs $98 less over a year ($3,466 vs $3,564). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Direct Meds costs $478 less over a year ($4,788 vs $5,266). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; Ro adds a $149/mo membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsRo
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$149/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$149/mo (monthly, starting dose)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo (monthly, starting dose)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,466
Tirzepatide, first year$4,788$5,266
Membership feeNone$149/mo
Higher dosesNot stated.Yes: medication prices are 'starting at' the lowest dose; 'See all dose prices' shows higher doses cost more (manufacturer cash pricing).
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Online health consult reviewed by Ro-affiliated providers; ongoing check-ins and on-demand provider messaging; insurance concierge.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).In the account: Ro Body Program > Program Details > 'Cancel Subscription', or by email, at least 48 hours before the renewal date.
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.Membership fee non-refundable once paid, except a full refund of the $39 if medication is never prescribed. Prescription products are final sale.
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)3.9 (6,693 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncNone found

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,788 vs $5,266 on their most flexible plans)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 3.9)

Choose Ro if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,466 vs $3,564 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($149/mo on its monthly, starting dose plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($299/mo on its monthly, starting dose plan)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayRo reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthHims & Hers vs RoMEDVi vs Ro

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or Ro cheaper for semaglutide?

Ro is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,466 for the first year vs $3,564, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Is Direct Meds or Ro cheaper for tirzepatide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,788 for the first year vs $5,266, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Do Direct Meds or Ro charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. Ro: $149/mo.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or Ro?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and Ro has 3.9 (6,693 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.