Direct Meds vs MEDVi: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
The short version
On the most flexible semaglutide plans, MEDVi costs $96 less over a year ($3,468 vs $3,564). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; MEDVi charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.
Side by side
| Direct Meds | MEDVi | |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, most flexible plan | $297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment) | $299/mo (first month $179) |
| Semaglutide, lowest rate | $249/mo (not stated) | $299/mo (monthly, no contract) |
| Semaglutide, first year | $3,564 | $3,468 |
| Membership fee | None | None |
| Higher doses | Not stated. | Not stated beyond refills being 'locked in' at $299 for semaglutide. |
| Consultation | Async online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed). | Online intake screened against OpenLoop Health criteria, then an OpenLoop clinician meets with the patient after checkout; refund FAQ mentions live and electronic consultations. |
| States | Not published | Not published |
| How to cancel | Turn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages). | Email hello@medvi.org or use chat in the patient portal, at least 72 hours before the next billing date. |
| Refunds | Orders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge. | Full refund if cancelled within 72 hours of the term with no services received, or if medically disqualified. Monthly plans: no refund for the current or prior months. Multi-month plans: refund for months with no medication shipped. |
| Trustpilot | 4.6 (15,693 reviews) | 4.3 (14,822 reviews) |
| Regulatory notes | FDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, Inc | FDA warning letter dated Feb 20, 2026 (posted Mar 3, 2026) to MEDVi, LLC for false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide, including product images suggesting MEDVi is the compounder.; California class action filed March 20, 2026 (case 8:2026cv00641) alleging MEDVi benefited from deceptive affiliate spam emails; Moneywise also reports a data-privacy class action and a Sept 2025 request by consumer groups for an FTC investigation. |
First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.
Choose Direct Meds if…
- you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($249/mo on its not stated plan)
- a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 4.3)
- you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record
Choose MEDVi if…
- you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,468 vs $3,564 on their most flexible plans)
Full reviews
Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayMEDVi reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say
Other comparisons
Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthDirect Meds vs RoHims & Hers vs MEDViMEDVi vs Ro
FAQ
Is Direct Meds or MEDVi cheaper for semaglutide?
MEDVi is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,468 for the first year vs $3,564, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Do Direct Meds or MEDVi charge a membership fee?
Direct Meds: None. MEDVi: None.
Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or MEDVi?
On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and MEDVi has 4.3 (14,822 reviews).
Sources
- Direct Meds: Homepage
- Direct Meds: Weight-loss page + FAQ
- Direct Meds: Semaglutide injection product page
- MEDVi: Homepage
- MEDVi: GLP-1 landing page (prices, FAQ)
- MEDVi: Cancellation and refund policy
- Full source lists: Direct Meds, MEDVi
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.