Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs Found

Direct Meds vs Found: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Direct Meds costs $83 less over a year ($3,564 vs $3,647). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Found costs $261 less over a year ($4,527 vs $4,788). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; Found charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsFound
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$289/mo (first month $179)
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$359/mo (first month $219)
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$99/mo (12-month plan, insurance track)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$179/mo (12-month plan, insurance track)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,647
Tirzepatide, first year$4,788$4,527
Membership feeNoneNone
Higher dosesNot stated.Not stated; published plan prices are not tiered by dose.
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Cash-pay track is text-based (asynchronous) in most cases; insurance track requires synchronous video visits.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).Cancel any time by emailing Found customer support; cancellation takes effect within 24 hours.
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.Full membership refund if you cancel within 3 days of purchase or before your first medical consultation; after that, subscription fees are non-refundable.
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)4.1 (750 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncNone found

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,564 vs $3,647 on their most flexible plans)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 4.1)

Choose Found if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,527 vs $4,788 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($99/mo on its 12-month plan, insurance track plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($179/mo on its 12-month plan, insurance track plan)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayFound reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthDirect Meds vs RoFound vs Fridays HealthFound vs Maximus

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or Found cheaper for semaglutide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,564 for the first year vs $3,647, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Is Direct Meds or Found cheaper for tirzepatide?

Found is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,527 for the first year vs $4,788, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Do Direct Meds or Found charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. Found: None.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or Found?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and Found has 4.1 (750 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.