Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs MyStart Health

Direct Meds vs MyStart Health: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Direct Meds costs $24 less over a year ($3,564 vs $3,588). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, MyStart Health costs $1,200 less over a year ($3,588 vs $4,788). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; MyStart Health charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsMyStart Health
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$299/mo (monthly (4-week supply) or 3-month (12-week supply) plan)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo (monthly (4-week supply) or 3-month (12-week supply) plan)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,588
Tirzepatide, first year$4,788$3,588
Membership feeNoneNone
Higher dosesNot stated.None per FAQ price-lock ('will never increase from your base plan amount, EVEN if your dosage increases'); first-time discount excluded.
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Online intake quiz reviewed by a licensed clinician; video consult or prescription within 24 hours, same-day video available. Unlimited clinician messaging at no added cost; refill intake form required every 3 months.
StatesNot publishedAll 50 states
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).Email support with 'CANCEL' in the subject line, or call 888-828-5816 (Mon-Fri 9am-7pm, Sat 10am-4pm ET).
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.Full refund if not medically eligible or if canceled before the pharmacy processes and ships the order. No refunds once shipped or once a prescription is written, and none for completed or partially completed membership periods; medication cannot be returned.
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)4.1 (326 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncFDA warning letter to MyStart Health LLC (Sept 9, 2025) for false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide, including 'Generic brand-name semaglutide' wording that implied equivalence to FDA-approved drugs.

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,564 vs $3,588 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($249/mo on its not stated plan)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 4.1)

Choose MyStart Health if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($3,588 vs $4,788 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($299/mo on its monthly (4-week supply) or 3-month (12-week supply) plan plan)
  • you need coverage in every state

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayMyStart Health reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs RoFound vs MyStart HealthMyStart Health vs ShedRx

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or MyStart Health cheaper for semaglutide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,564 for the first year vs $3,588, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Is Direct Meds or MyStart Health cheaper for tirzepatide?

MyStart Health is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,588 for the first year vs $4,788, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Do Direct Meds or MyStart Health charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. MyStart Health: None.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or MyStart Health?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and MyStart Health has 4.1 (326 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.