Home › Compare › Found vs Maximus

Found vs Maximus: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 25, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Maximus costs $647.12 less over a year ($2,999.88 vs $3,647). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Maximus costs $207.12 less over a year ($4,319.88 vs $4,527). Found charges no membership fee; Maximus charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 25, 2026.

Side by side

FoundMaximus
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$289/mo (first month $179)$249.99/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$359/mo (first month $219)$359.99/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$99/mo (12-month plan, insurance track)$116/mo ('personalized doses' (plan length not stated))
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$179/mo (12-month plan, insurance track)$240.66/mo (12-month plan (best value))
Semaglutide, first year$3,647$2,999.88
Tirzepatide, first year$4,527$4,319.88
Membership feeNoneNone
Higher dosesNot stated; published plan prices are not tiered by dose.None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing.
ConsultationCash-pay track is text-based (asynchronous) in most cases; insurance track requires synchronous video visits.Online intake with board-certified doctors via partner medical groups; video consultations are scheduled in some cases (per reviews); doctor messaging included.
StatesNot publishedNot in AL, MS, LA
How to cancelCancel any time by emailing Found customer support; cancellation takes effect within 24 hours.Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com.
RefundsFull membership refund if you cancel within 3 days of purchase or before your first medical consultation; after that, subscription fees are non-refundable.Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped.
Trustpilot4.1 (750 reviews)4.4 (1,079 reviews)
Regulatory notesNone foundFDA warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Found if…

  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($99/mo on its 12-month plan, insurance track plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($179/mo on its 12-month plan, insurance track plan)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Choose Maximus if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($2,999.88 vs $3,647 on their most flexible plans)
  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,319.88 vs $4,527 on their most flexible plans)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.4 vs 4.1)

Full reviews

Found reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayMaximus reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundFound vs Fridays HealthFound vs MyStart HealthFound vs TrimRxFridays Health vs MaximusHims & Hers vs Maximus

FAQ

Is Found or Maximus cheaper for semaglutide?

Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,999.88 for the first year vs $3,647, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Is Found or Maximus cheaper for tirzepatide?

Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,319.88 for the first year vs $4,527, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Do Found or Maximus charge a membership fee?

Found: None. Maximus: None.

Which has better reviews, Found or Maximus?

On Trustpilot, Found has 4.1 (750 reviews) and Maximus has 4.4 (1,079 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.