Maximus Review 2026: Pricing, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
Maximus charges $249.99/month for compounded semaglutide month-to-month, or $150.32/month on a 12-month plan; tirzepatide is $359.99 or $240.66/month. brand-name oral semaglutide start at $199.99/month. It received an FDA warning letter in June 2026.
At a glance
| Pricing model | Flat-rate monthly plans ('No membership fees'); lower monthly rates on 4- and 12-month plans; Klarna installments. Price covers pharmacy, medical group and platform charges. |
|---|---|
| Membership fee | None |
| Higher doses | None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing. |
| Consultation | Online intake with board-certified doctors via partner medical groups; video consultations are scheduled in some cases (per reviews); doctor messaging included. |
| Pharmacy | Not named; licensed US compounding pharmacies. 503A/503B not stated. Site says some other pharmacies use salt forms, implying Maximus does not. |
| LegitScript | Certified (per provider) |
| States | Excludes AL, MS, LA |
| Trustpilot | 4.4 · 1,079 reviews |
Maximus pricing
| Medication | Plan | Per month | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 12-month plan (Best Value) | $150.32/mo | Plan table in page source: 1 Month $249.99/mo, 4-Month $199.49/mo, 12-Month $150.32/mo. Whether multi-month plans are prepaid is not stated. The rendered page instead shows 'Personalized doses from $116/mo' (struck-through $250/mo); headline 'Semaglutide starting at $116/mo'. |
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 4-month plan (Most Popular) | $199.49/mo | |
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 1-month plan | $249.99/mo | 249.99 monthly |
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 'Personalized doses' (plan length not stated) | $116/mo | Rendered headline price; conditions not explained. |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 12-month plan (Best Value) | $240.66/mo | Plan table: 1 Month $359.99/mo, 4-Month $298.99/mo, 12-Month $240.66/mo. Headline 'Tirzepatide starting at $198/mo' ('Personalized doses from $198/mo'). Weight-loss hub page lists compounded cost as '$149.99-$249' and GLP-1+GIP 'starting at $249.99'. |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 4-month plan (Most Popular) | $298.99/mo | |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 1-month plan | $359.99/mo | 359.99 monthly |
| brand-name oral semaglutide | Monthly | $199.99/mo | Weight-loss hub: 'Starting at $199.99/mo'. |
| brand-name semaglutide injection | Monthly | $349.99/mo | 'Starting at $349.99/mo', no membership. |
| brand-name tirzepatide | Monthly | $449.99/mo | brand-name tirzepatide page: 'starting at $449.99/mo'. Hub page shows brand-name tirzepatide 'Starting at $249.99/mo' (conflict). |
What a year costs
What a year costs on the most flexible plan Maximus offers. Prepaid multi-month plans are usually cheaper per month but harder to exit.
- Semaglutide: $249.99 × 12 = $2,999.88/year
- Tirzepatide: $359.99 × 12 = $4,319.88/year
brand-name semaglutide or brand-name tirzepatide at retail runs roughly $1,000–$1,350/month without insurance.
Who it's a good fit for
Men who want a flat-rate plan covering all doses and the option of brand-name medication.
What customers say
Common praise
- Customer service and staff described as friendly and knowledgeable
- Fast responses and an easy at-home lab testing process
Common complaints
- Doctor guidance sometimes felt unclear or thin
- Fulfillment and shipping problems that took a while to fix
- Reliance on automated/AI support and heavy marketing messages; a missed video consult was reported
Themes summarized from recent Trustpilot reviews (see all 1,079).
Good to know
- HSA/FSA accepted
- Free priority shipping
- Klarna installments
- Mainly a men's health brand (testosterone, peptides, lab testing)
- Contradiction: FAQ says no extra charge for higher doses, but the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo' next to a $250/mo reference
- Contradiction: brand-name tirzepatide listed at $249.99/mo on the weight-loss hub vs $449.99/mo on its own page
- Consultation cost is deducted from refunds if not approved, but its amount is not published
Regulatory notes
- FDA warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus (June 8, 2026) for false or misleading claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, including 'Clinically studied' and 'Proven to lose weight effectively' claims and describing sources as 'FDA approved pharmacies'. Source
How to cancel Maximus
Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com.
Refunds: Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped.
Before you sign up
- Confirm the price after any intro month, and whether medication is billed separately.
- Ask whether the price changes at higher doses.
- Read the cancellation and refund terms before prepaying for multiple months.
Maximus vs the alternatives
The best Maximus alternatives, ranked →
More provider reviews
FAQ
How much does Maximus cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $116/month ('personalized doses' (plan length not stated) plan); compounded tirzepatide starts at $240.66/month (12-month plan (best value) plan). Prices verified September 25, 2026.
Does Maximus charge a membership fee?
No separate membership fee is listed; the published price includes the provider visit and medication.
Does the price go up at higher doses?
None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing.
How do I cancel Maximus?
Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com. Refunds: Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped.
Is Maximus legit?
Maximus has a 4.4 TrustScore from 1,079 Trustpilot reviews (checked September 25, 2026). It states it is LegitScript certified. See the regulatory notes on this page before signing up.
Is Maximus available in my state?
Not available in: AL, MS, LA. FAQ: Weight Loss Protocol available in all states but AL, MS, LA.
Sources
- Weight loss hub (states FAQ, prices)
- Compounded semaglutide
- Compounded tirzepatide
- brand-name semaglutide injection
- brand-name tirzepatide
- Terms of use
- FDA warning letter
- Trustpilot
- Maximus on Trustpilot
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.