Maximus vs TrimRx: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Maximus costs $488.12 less over a year ($2,999.88 vs $3,488). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Maximus costs $418.12 less over a year ($4,319.88 vs $4,738). Maximus charges no membership fee; TrimRx charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.
Side by side
| Maximus | TrimRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, most flexible plan | $249.99/mo | $299/mo (first month $199) |
| Tirzepatide, most flexible plan | $359.99/mo | $399/mo (first month $349) |
| Semaglutide, lowest rate | $116/mo ('personalized doses' (plan length not stated)) | $299/mo (monthly) |
| Tirzepatide, lowest rate | $240.66/mo (12-month plan (best value)) | $399/mo (monthly) |
| Semaglutide, first year | $2,999.88 | $3,488 |
| Tirzepatide, first year | $4,319.88 | $4,738 |
| Membership fee | None | None |
| Higher doses | None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing. | None: homepage says 'Guaranteed Pricing', cost stays the same as the dose changes. |
| Consultation | Online intake with board-certified doctors via partner medical groups; video consultations are scheduled in some cases (per reviews); doctor messaging included. | Async online assessment reviewed by a provider; a short telehealth call is arranged if needed or if state rules require it. |
| States | Not in AL, MS, LA | All 50 states |
| How to cancel | Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com. | Through the TrimRx account, chat, or phone 888-896-1612 (support 7 days, 6am-6pm PT). |
| Refunds | Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped. | Full refund if medically disqualified or for billing errors. Orders already sent to the pharmacy still ship. Unused prepaid multi-month portions are refundable only if requested within 28 days of payment (email hello@trimrx.com). Refund available if medication hasn't shipped within 14 days of the order. |
| Trustpilot | 4.4 (1,079 reviews) | 3.7 (5,679 reviews) |
| Regulatory notes | FDA warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc | BBB investigated TrimRx in March 2026 over complaints of charging/shipping before medical approval, charging multi-month amounts instead of the chosen monthly plan, not honoring cancellations, undisclosed fees, and slow responses; BBB also challenged several advertising claims. |
First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.
Choose Maximus if…
- you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($2,999.88 vs $3,488 on their most flexible plans)
- you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,319.88 vs $4,738 on their most flexible plans)
- you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($116/mo on its 'personalized doses' (plan length not stated) plan)
- you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($240.66/mo on its 12-month plan (best value) plan)
- a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.4 vs 3.7)
Full reviews
Other comparisons
FAQ
Is Maximus or TrimRx cheaper for semaglutide?
Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,999.88 for the first year vs $3,488, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Is Maximus or TrimRx cheaper for tirzepatide?
Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,319.88 for the first year vs $4,738, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Do Maximus or TrimRx charge a membership fee?
Maximus: None. TrimRx: None.
Which has better reviews, Maximus or TrimRx?
On Trustpilot, Maximus has 4.4 (1,079 reviews) and TrimRx has 3.7 (5,679 reviews).
Sources
- Maximus: Weight loss hub (states FAQ, prices)
- Maximus: Compounded semaglutide
- Maximus: Compounded tirzepatide
- TrimRx: Homepage (starting prices, guaranteed pricing)
- TrimRx: FAQs (cancellation, support hours)
- TrimRx: Terms and conditions (prices, refunds, states, payments)
- Full source lists: Maximus, TrimRx
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.