Direct Meds vs TrimRx: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
On the most flexible semaglutide plans, TrimRx costs $76 less over a year ($3,488 vs $3,564). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, TrimRx costs $50 less over a year ($4,738 vs $4,788). Direct Meds charges no membership fee; TrimRx charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.
Side by side
| Direct Meds | TrimRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, most flexible plan | $297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment) | $299/mo (first month $199) |
| Tirzepatide, most flexible plan | $399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment) | $399/mo (first month $349) |
| Semaglutide, lowest rate | $249/mo (not stated) | $299/mo (monthly) |
| Tirzepatide, lowest rate | $399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment) | $399/mo (monthly) |
| Semaglutide, first year | $3,564 | $3,488 |
| Tirzepatide, first year | $4,788 | $4,738 |
| Membership fee | None | None |
| Higher doses | Not stated. | None: homepage says 'Guaranteed Pricing', cost stays the same as the dose changes. |
| Consultation | Async online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed). | Async online assessment reviewed by a provider; a short telehealth call is arranged if needed or if state rules require it. |
| States | Not published | All 50 states |
| How to cancel | Turn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages). | Through the TrimRx account, chat, or phone 888-896-1612 (support 7 days, 6am-6pm PT). |
| Refunds | Orders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge. | Full refund if medically disqualified or for billing errors. Orders already sent to the pharmacy still ship. Unused prepaid multi-month portions are refundable only if requested within 28 days of payment (email hello@trimrx.com). Refund available if medication hasn't shipped within 14 days of the order. |
| Trustpilot | 4.6 (15,693 reviews) | 3.7 (5,679 reviews) |
| Regulatory notes | FDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, Inc | BBB investigated TrimRx in March 2026 over complaints of charging/shipping before medical approval, charging multi-month amounts instead of the chosen monthly plan, not honoring cancellations, undisclosed fees, and slow responses; BBB also challenged several advertising claims. |
First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.
Choose Direct Meds if…
- you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($249/mo on its not stated plan)
- a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 3.7)
Choose TrimRx if…
- you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,488 vs $3,564 on their most flexible plans)
- you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,738 vs $4,788 on their most flexible plans)
- you need coverage in every state
Full reviews
Other comparisons
FAQ
Is Direct Meds or TrimRx cheaper for semaglutide?
TrimRx is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,488 for the first year vs $3,564, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Is Direct Meds or TrimRx cheaper for tirzepatide?
TrimRx is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,738 for the first year vs $4,788, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Do Direct Meds or TrimRx charge a membership fee?
Direct Meds: None. TrimRx: None.
Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or TrimRx?
On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and TrimRx has 3.7 (5,679 reviews).
Sources
- Direct Meds: Homepage
- Direct Meds: Weight-loss page + FAQ
- Direct Meds: Semaglutide injection product page
- TrimRx: Homepage (starting prices, guaranteed pricing)
- TrimRx: FAQs (cancellation, support hours)
- TrimRx: Terms and conditions (prices, refunds, states, payments)
- Full source lists: Direct Meds, TrimRx
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.