Home › Compare › Fridays Health vs Maximus

Fridays Health vs Maximus: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 25, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Fridays Health costs $11.88 less over a year ($2,988 vs $2,999.88). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Fridays Health costs $11.88 less over a year ($4,308 vs $4,319.88). Fridays Health charges no membership fee; Maximus charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 25, 2026.

Side by side

Fridays HealthMaximus
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$249/mo$249.99/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$359/mo$359.99/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$99/mo (annual plan (paid annually, delivered monthly) with promo code)$116/mo ('personalized doses' (plan length not stated))
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$198/mo (annual plan with promo code)$240.66/mo (12-month plan (best value))
Semaglutide, first year$2,988$2,999.88
Tirzepatide, first year$4,308$4,319.88
Membership feeNoneNone
Higher dosesNot stated; promo banner says prices are 'locked in forever'.None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing.
ConsultationAfter the eligibility quiz, a prescription fill with a video visit or, depending on state, without one. Unlimited provider visits; group coaching via Zoom; 1-on-1 dietitian support. No-show/late-cancel fees for missed appointments (<24h notice).Online intake with board-certified doctors via partner medical groups; video consultations are scheduled in some cases (per reviews); doctor messaging included.
StatesNot publishedNot in AL, MS, LA
How to cancelEmail support@joinfridays.com and/or use the cancellation process in the online account (if available), at least 72 hours before the next billing date.Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com.
RefundsFull refund for the billing cycle if medically disqualified before services begin, plus verified billing errors; otherwise all fees non-refundable, including mid-cycle cancellation or lack of results. Damaged/incorrect shipments are replaced, not refunded. Another clause says a pro-rated refund of unused subscription fees is issued on request after termination.Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped.
Trustpilot4.1 (4,748 reviews)4.4 (1,079 reviews)
Regulatory notesNone foundFDA warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Fridays Health if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($2,988 vs $2,999.88 on their most flexible plans)
  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,308 vs $4,319.88 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($99/mo on its annual plan (paid annually, delivered monthly) with promo code plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($198/mo on its annual plan with promo code plan)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Choose Maximus if…

  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.4 vs 4.1)

Full reviews

Fridays Health reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayMaximus reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Found vs Fridays HealthFridays Health vs Hims & HersFridays Health vs TrimRxFound vs MaximusHims & Hers vs MaximusMaximus vs TrimRx

FAQ

Is Fridays Health or Maximus cheaper for semaglutide?

Fridays Health is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,988 for the first year vs $2,999.88, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Is Fridays Health or Maximus cheaper for tirzepatide?

Fridays Health is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,308 for the first year vs $4,319.88, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Do Fridays Health or Maximus charge a membership fee?

Fridays Health: None. Maximus: None.

Which has better reviews, Fridays Health or Maximus?

On Trustpilot, Fridays Health has 4.1 (4,748 reviews) and Maximus has 4.4 (1,079 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.