Home › Compare › Fridays Health vs Hims & Hers

Fridays Health vs Hims & Hers: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 25, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Fridays Health costs $478 less over a year ($2,988 vs $3,466). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Fridays Health costs $958 less over a year ($4,308 vs $5,266). Fridays Health charges no membership fee; Hims & Hers adds a $149/mo membership fee. Prices verified September 25, 2026.

Side by side

Fridays HealthHims & Hers
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$249/mo$149/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$359/mo$299/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$99/mo (annual plan (paid annually, delivered monthly) with promo code)$149/mo (monthly)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$198/mo (annual plan with promo code)$299/mo (monthly)
Semaglutide, first year$2,988$3,466
Tirzepatide, first year$4,308$5,266
Membership feeNone$149/mo
Higher dosesNot stated; promo banner says prices are 'locked in forever'.Prices are 'From' amounts; higher-dose pens likely cost more, but dose tiers are not published on the public page.
ConsultationAfter the eligibility quiz, a prescription fill with a video visit or, depending on state, without one. Unlimited provider visits; group coaching via Zoom; 1-on-1 dietitian support. No-show/late-cancel fees for missed appointments (<24h notice).Online intake and provider review via the Hims & Hers platform; ongoing provider messaging in-app. Visit format not specified on the public page.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelEmail support@joinfridays.com and/or use the cancellation process in the online account (if available), at least 72 hours before the next billing date.In-app or online account under 'My Subscriptions', email the Customer Help Center, or call 1-800-368-0038, at least 2 days before the next billing date. Cancelling the medication plan does not cancel the membership.
RefundsFull refund for the billing cycle if medically disqualified before services begin, plus verified billing errors; otherwise all fees non-refundable, including mid-cycle cancellation or lack of results. Damaged/incorrect shipments are replaced, not refunded. Another clause says a pro-rated refund of unused subscription fees is issued on request after termination.First-month membership fee non-refundable; partial-period refunds discretionary. Medication plan refunded only if canceled within 48 hours of the initial order or 2 days before a renewal; no refund once medication ships.
Trustpilot4.1 (4,748 reviews)2.9 (9,385 reviews)
Regulatory notesNone foundFDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FTC, with Utah and California (Los Angeles County), sued Hims & Hers in July 2026 alleging it shared users' health information with advertising platforms (Meta, Snap and others) contrary to its privacy claims, and misled customers on billing and cancellation (locking them into prescription plans at intake, unclear refill timing, buried cancellation); Hims & Hers' response to the FTC lawsuit.; Novo Nordisk sued Hims & Hers for patent infringement over compounded semaglutide (Feb 9, 2026); Novo dismissed the case without prejudice on March 9, 2026 after an agreement under which Hims stops advertising compounded GLP-1s.

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Fridays Health if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($2,988 vs $3,466 on their most flexible plans)
  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,308 vs $5,266 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($99/mo on its annual plan (paid annually, delivered monthly) with promo code plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($198/mo on its annual plan with promo code plan)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.1 vs 2.9)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Choose Hims & Hers if…

Neither provider clearly wins on the points we compare — check the table.

Full reviews

Fridays Health reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayHims & Hers reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Found vs Fridays HealthFridays Health vs MaximusFridays Health vs TrimRxDirect Meds vs Hims & HersHims & Hers vs MaximusHims & Hers vs MEDVi

FAQ

Is Fridays Health or Hims & Hers cheaper for semaglutide?

Fridays Health is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,988 for the first year vs $3,466, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Is Fridays Health or Hims & Hers cheaper for tirzepatide?

Fridays Health is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,308 for the first year vs $5,266, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Do Fridays Health or Hims & Hers charge a membership fee?

Fridays Health: None. Hims & Hers: $149/mo.

Which has better reviews, Fridays Health or Hims & Hers?

On Trustpilot, Fridays Health has 4.1 (4,748 reviews) and Hims & Hers has 2.9 (9,385 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.