Home › Compare › Hims & Hers vs Maximus

Hims & Hers vs Maximus: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 25, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Maximus costs $466.12 less over a year ($2,999.88 vs $3,466). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, Maximus costs $946.12 less over a year ($4,319.88 vs $5,266). Hims & Hers adds a $149/mo membership fee; Maximus charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 25, 2026.

Side by side

Hims & HersMaximus
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$149/mo$249.99/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$299/mo$359.99/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$149/mo (monthly)$116/mo ('personalized doses' (plan length not stated))
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$299/mo (monthly)$240.66/mo (12-month plan (best value))
Semaglutide, first year$3,466$2,999.88
Tirzepatide, first year$5,266$4,319.88
Membership fee$149/moNone
Higher dosesPrices are 'From' amounts; higher-dose pens likely cost more, but dose tiers are not published on the public page.None per FAQ: 'flat-rate monthly plans that include access to all dose tiers'. However, the rendered page advertises 'Personalized doses from $116/mo', implying dose-dependent pricing.
ConsultationOnline intake and provider review via the Hims & Hers platform; ongoing provider messaging in-app. Visit format not specified on the public page.Online intake with board-certified doctors via partner medical groups; video consultations are scheduled in some cases (per reviews); doctor messaging included.
StatesNot publishedNot in AL, MS, LA
How to cancelIn-app or online account under 'My Subscriptions', email the Customer Help Center, or call 1-800-368-0038, at least 2 days before the next billing date. Cancelling the medication plan does not cancel the membership.Cancel before the next processing date in the Maximus app or by emailing support@maximustribe.com.
RefundsFirst-month membership fee non-refundable; partial-period refunds discretionary. Medication plan refunded only if canceled within 48 hours of the initial order or 2 days before a renewal; no refund once medication ships.Full refund minus the doctor consultation cost if not approved; no refunds for medication that has shipped.
Trustpilot2.9 (9,385 reviews)4.4 (1,079 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FDA warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc; FTC, with Utah and California (Los Angeles County), sued Hims & Hers in July 2026 alleging it shared users' health information with advertising platforms (Meta, Snap and others) contrary to its privacy claims, and misled customers on billing and cancellation (locking them into prescription plans at intake, unclear refill timing, buried cancellation); Hims & Hers' response to the FTC lawsuit.; Novo Nordisk sued Hims & Hers for patent infringement over compounded semaglutide (Feb 9, 2026); Novo dismissed the case without prejudice on March 9, 2026 after an agreement under which Hims stops advertising compounded GLP-1s.FDA warning letter to Maximus Health, Inc

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Hims & Hers if…

Neither provider clearly wins on the points we compare — check the table.

Choose Maximus if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($2,999.88 vs $3,466 on their most flexible plans)
  • you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($4,319.88 vs $5,266 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($116/mo on its 'personalized doses' (plan length not stated) plan)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($240.66/mo on its 12-month plan (best value) plan)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.4 vs 2.9)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Full reviews

Hims & Hers reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayMaximus reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs Hims & HersFridays Health vs Hims & HersHims & Hers vs MEDViHims & Hers vs RoFound vs MaximusFridays Health vs Maximus

FAQ

Is Hims & Hers or Maximus cheaper for semaglutide?

Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,999.88 for the first year vs $3,466, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Is Hims & Hers or Maximus cheaper for tirzepatide?

Maximus is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $4,319.88 for the first year vs $5,266, based on prices verified September 25, 2026.

Do Hims & Hers or Maximus charge a membership fee?

Hims & Hers: $149/mo. Maximus: None.

Which has better reviews, Hims & Hers or Maximus?

On Trustpilot, Hims & Hers has 2.9 (9,385 reviews) and Maximus has 4.4 (1,079 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.