Home › Compare › Direct Meds vs Willow

Direct Meds vs Willow: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

On the most flexible semaglutide plans, Direct Meds costs $24 less over a year ($3,564 vs $3,588). On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, both cost $4,788 a year. Direct Meds charges no membership fee; Willow charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.

Side by side

Direct MedsWillow
Semaglutide, most flexible plan$297/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$299/mo
Tirzepatide, most flexible plan$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$399/mo
Semaglutide, lowest rate$249/mo (not stated)$299/mo (monthly subscription)
Tirzepatide, lowest rate$399/mo (90-day supply, 3-month commitment)$399/mo (monthly subscription)
Semaglutide, first year$3,564$3,588
Tirzepatide, first year$4,788$4,788
Membership feeNoneNone
Higher dosesNot stated.Possible: terms say the Subscription Fee may be increased or decreased if the prescription changes, 'such as by a dosage increase', with disclosure and consent before charging.
ConsultationAsync online intake/quiz reviewed by a licensed provider (FAQ: no appointments needed).Online assessment reviewed by physicians of Willow's affiliated medical practice; same-day prescriptions advertised; unlimited physician access and 24/7 care team. Visit format not specified.
StatesNot publishedNot published
How to cancelTurn off auto-refill in the account portal at least 48 hours before the next processing date (terms), or email help@direct-meds.com / call (888) 696-7176 (product pages).FAQ: message the Patient Care Team; terms: log into the account page at StartWillow.com.
RefundsOrders can be cancelled within 24 hours if not yet with the provider network; after that generally not. No refunds for medication already received. Full refund if the doctor declines treatment. Advance notice 5-7 days before each charge.Full refund within 5-10 business days if canceled before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy; otherwise charges are non-refundable once incurred (per terms, subject to the Subscription and Return Policies).
Trustpilot4.6 (15,693 reviews)3.9 (356 reviews)
Regulatory notesFDA warning letter dated Sept 9, 2025 (posted Sept 16, 2025) to directmeds.com, IncEli Lilly sued Willow Health Services (April 2025) alleging false claims about compounded tirzepatide, including marketing a 'cosmetic' GLP-1; a federal judge dismissed the suit in September 2025, finding Lilly had not shown patients or physicians switched to the compounded product.; News coverage of the Lilly lawsuit naming Willow Health.

First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.

Choose Direct Meds if…

  • you want the lower yearly cost for semaglutide ($3,564 vs $3,588 on their most flexible plans)
  • you're willing to prepay for the lowest semaglutide rate ($249/mo on its not stated plan)
  • a higher Trustpilot score matters to you (4.6 vs 3.9)
  • you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record

Choose Willow if…

Neither provider clearly wins on the points we compare — check the table.

Full reviews

Direct Meds reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers sayWillow reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say

Other comparisons

Direct Meds vs FoundDirect Meds vs Hims & HersDirect Meds vs MEDViDirect Meds vs MyStart HealthFound vs WillowMyStart Health vs Willow

FAQ

Is Direct Meds or Willow cheaper for semaglutide?

Direct Meds is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $3,564 for the first year vs $3,588, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.

Is Direct Meds or Willow cheaper for tirzepatide?

They cost the same on their most flexible plans: $4,788 for the first year.

Do Direct Meds or Willow charge a membership fee?

Direct Meds: None. Willow: None.

Which has better reviews, Direct Meds or Willow?

On Trustpilot, Direct Meds has 4.6 (15,693 reviews) and Willow has 3.9 (356 reviews).

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.