Home › Guides › GLP-1 Medication Without Insurance in 2026

GLP-1 Medication Without Insurance in 2026

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 24, 2026 on each provider's own site · We may earn a commission

The short version

Without insurance, compounded GLP-1s are the cheapest route: semaglutide from $79/month (Embody) and tirzepatide from $129/month (Embody) on flexible plans. Brand-name cash-pay options now start around $149/month for the brand-name oral semaglutide, usually plus a membership fee.

Your three cash-pay options

  1. Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide through telehealth — the lowest prices, usually all-inclusive (visit, medication, shipping). Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved finished products.
  2. Brand-name cash-pay programs — FDA-approved brand-name semaglutide, brand-name tirzepatide and the brand-name oral semaglutide at discounted cash prices through platforms like Hims & Hers and Ro, usually plus a membership.
  3. Retail pharmacy at list price — roughly $1,000–$1,350/month for brand-name injections without insurance.

Cheapest compounded options (first year, flexible plan)

#ProviderMost flexible planFirst yearLowest rate (commitment)Membership
1Embody$79/mo$948$69/mo
12-month
NoneVisit
2Eden Health$99/mo$1,188$99/mo
monthly subscription, no long-term plan required
Not publishedVisit
3Strut Health$129/mo$1,548$129/mo
monthly (auto-refill)
NoneVisit
4Elevate Health$139/mo$1,668$99/mo
3-month plan (labeled most popular)
Not publishedVisit
5Yucca Health$146/mo$1,752$125/mo
6-month plan
NoneVisit
6Sprout Health$149/mo$1,788$149/mo
monthly
Not publishedVisit
7bmiMD$159/mo$1,908$119/mo
12-month
NoneVisit
8MyDrHank$178/mo
not stated
$2,136$171/mo
not stated
Not publishedVisit

First year = the most flexible plan for 12 months, including any intro month and membership fee. "Lowest rate" usually requires prepaying or committing to several months.

Full semaglutide ranking → · Full tirzepatide ranking →

Brand-name cash prices

ProviderMedicationPriceMembership
Hims & Hersbrand-name oral semaglutide, incl. microdosing planfrom $149/mo$149/mo
Hims & Hersbrand-name oral semaglutidefrom $149/mo$149/mo
Hims & Hersbrand-name semaglutide injectionfrom $199/mo$149/mo
Hims & Hersbrand-name semaglutidefrom $199/mo$149/mo
Hims & Hersbrand-name tirzepatide / KwikPen (branded tirzepatide)from $299/mo$149/mo
Hims & Hersbrand-name tirzepatidefrom $1,899/mo$149/mo
Robrand-name oral semaglutidefrom $149/mo$149/mo
Robrand-name semaglutide injectionfrom $199/mo$149/mo
Robrand-name tirzepatidefrom $299/mo$149/mo

Brand-name prices are usually for the starting dose and rise at higher doses.

Can insurance or Medicaid help?

Coverage for weight loss is limited and changing: several state Medicaid programs dropped GLP-1 coverage for obesity in 2026. Check your state on our providers by state pages, which list Medicaid coverage with sources. Employer plans vary — ask your insurer whether brand-name semaglutide or brand-name tirzepatide is covered for weight management and whether prior authorization is required.

FAQ

How much do GLP-1s cost without insurance?

Compounded semaglutide starts around $79/month and tirzepatide around $129/month on flexible plans; brand-name cash programs start around $149/month plus membership; retail list price is roughly $1,000–$1,350/month.

Do I need insurance to use a GLP-1 telehealth provider?

No. Most compounded GLP-1 providers are cash-pay only; some accept HSA/FSA cards.

Is compounded cheaper because it is lower quality?

Compounded medications are made by state-licensed pharmacies but are not FDA-approved finished products, so they have not been reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. Check that the provider names a licensed pharmacy.

Prices change often; always confirm the current price and terms with the provider. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.

All guides → · All providers ranked →