ShedRx Review 2026: Pricing, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
Shed charges $199/month for compounded semaglutide month-to-month, or $159/month on a 12-month prepaid plan; tirzepatide is $299 or $239/month. Longer plans have a minimum term before you can cancel, and parts of its terms still contain unfilled placeholders.
At a glance
| Pricing model | Medication subscription (1, 6 or 12 months; longer terms prepaid with a minimum term and repricing on early cancellation). A separate optional Care Membership (6 or 12-month committed term, billed every 2 months) exists in the terms, but its price is shown as a template placeholder '$[X]'. |
|---|---|
| Membership fee | Not published |
| Higher doses | Not stated on product pages. |
| Consultation | 100% online visit; asynchronous (non-video) evaluation where state law allows, otherwise synchronous, decided by the independent Provider Group. Monthly coaching appointments are part of the guarantee requirements. |
| Pharmacy | Not named; 'licensed pharmacy' / independent pharmacies. 503A/503B not stated. |
| LegitScript | Certified (per provider) |
| States | Varies |
| Trustpilot | 4.6 · 1,134 reviews |
ShedRx pricing
| Medication | Plan | Per month | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 12-month plan | $159/mo | Product page table: 12 Months $159/mo ('Save $480'). Terms say multi-month plans are prepaid (worked example: 6-month semaglutide at $179/mo = $1,074 paid), so 12 months implies about $1,908 up front (calculated, not stated). |
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 6-month plan | $179/mo | 1074 per 6 months Total from the terms' refund example. |
| Compounded semaglutide (injectable) | 1-month plan | $199/mo | 199 monthly |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 12-month plan | $239/mo | Product page: 12 Months $239/mo ('Save $720'); prepaid total not shown (about $2,868 calculated). |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 6-month plan | $269/mo | 'Save $180'; prepaid total not shown (about $1,614 calculated). |
| Compounded tirzepatide (injectable) | 1-month plan | $299/mo | 299 monthly |
| Oral GLP-1 drops / lozenges, brand-name orforglipron, brand-name semaglutide, brand-name tirzepatide | Not published | Not published | Listed in the menu; no public prices found. |
What a year costs
What a year costs on the most flexible plan ShedRx offers. Prepaid multi-month plans are usually cheaper per month but harder to exit.
- Semaglutide: $199 × 12 = $2,388/year
- Tirzepatide: $299 × 12 = $3,588/year
brand-name semaglutide or brand-name tirzepatide at retail runs roughly $1,000–$1,350/month without insurance.
Who it's a good fit for
Buyers willing to prepay a year for a lower monthly rate.
What customers say
Common praise
- Staff described as kind, knowledgeable and quick to answer questions
- Smooth, pleasant onboarding
Common complaints
- Charges continuing after cancellation or after stopping medication, and difficulty getting refunds
- Support seen as slow or automated, with poor communication about missing shipments
- Some paid for orders they say were never processed or shipped
Themes summarized from recent Trustpilot reviews (see all 1,134).
Good to know
- 120-Day Guarantee ('The Shed Promise'): refund of what was paid in the first 120 days if you do not lose 5% of baseline weight or reach goal; first-time users of the drug class only; requires four monthly coaching appointments, twice-monthly weigh-ins and other commitments
- One program pause of up to 3 weeks per multi-month term
- Buy now, pay later financing referenced in terms
- Free Pivot GLP-1 tracking app; bonus protein/hydration gift for new prescription subscriptions
- Terms contain unfilled placeholders ('$[X]' and '$[Y]') for Care Membership prices
- Contradiction: 'cancel' is presented as available, but multi-month subscriptions can only be canceled after completing the Minimum Term
Regulatory notes
- BBB complaint file for Shed (Lehi, UT). Source
How to cancel ShedRx
Multi-month plans can be canceled only after the Minimum Term: 'Cancel Subscription' link in the Member Portal, the cancel link in billing/shipment emails, or email support@tryshed.com, at least 72 hours before the next shipment.
Refunds: No refund for cycles within the Minimum Term (limited exceptions). Refunds of unused portions only if medically ineligible, told to stop by a provider, or Shed cannot fulfill; used months are repriced at the month-to-month rate. No refunds for lack of results or change of mind. Membership fee refunded if not approved.
Before you sign up
- Confirm the price after any intro month, and whether medication is billed separately.
- Ask whether the price changes at higher doses.
- Read the cancellation and refund terms before prepaying for multiple months.
ShedRx vs the alternatives
The best ShedRx alternatives, ranked →
More provider reviews
FAQ
How much does ShedRx cost per month?
Compounded semaglutide starts at $159/month (12-month plan plan); compounded tirzepatide starts at $239/month (12-month plan plan). Prices verified September 25, 2026.
Does ShedRx charge a membership fee?
ShedRx does not publish a separate membership fee. Confirm the total at checkout.
Does the price go up at higher doses?
Not stated on product pages.
How do I cancel ShedRx?
Multi-month plans can be canceled only after the Minimum Term: 'Cancel Subscription' link in the Member Portal, the cancel link in billing/shipment emails, or email support@tryshed.com, at least 72 hours before the next shipment. Refunds: No refund for cycles within the Minimum Term (limited exceptions). Refunds of unused portions only if medically ineligible, told to stop by a provider, or Shed cannot fulfill; used months are repriced at the month-to-month rate. No refunds for lack of results or change of mind. Membership fee refunded if not approved.
Is ShedRx legit?
ShedRx has a 4.6 TrustScore from 1,134 Trustpilot reviews (checked September 25, 2026). It states it is LegitScript certified. See the regulatory notes on this page before signing up.
Is ShedRx available in my state?
State availability varies. A state-by-state page exists (tryshed.com/resources/states) but did not list exclusions in the static page; shipment cadence varies by state.
Sources
- Homepage
- Compounded semaglutide plans
- Compounded tirzepatide plans
- Terms and conditions (cancellation, refunds, guarantee, care membership)
- States page
- FDA warning letter database search (no match for Shed)
- Trustpilot
- ShedRx on Trustpilot
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.