bmiMD vs SkinnyRx: Price, Yearly Cost & Cancellation
The short version
On the most flexible tirzepatide plans, bmiMD costs $400 less over a year ($2,988 vs $3,388). bmiMD charges no membership fee; SkinnyRx charges no membership fee. Prices verified September 24, 2026.
Side by side
| bmiMD | SkinnyRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Tirzepatide, most flexible plan | $249/mo | $299/mo (first month $99) |
| Tirzepatide, lowest rate | $179/mo (12-month) | $225/mo (12-month plan) |
| Tirzepatide, first year | $2,988 | $3,388 |
| Membership fee | None | None |
| Higher doses | None: product pages say 'Same price at every dose'. Homepage also says the join-date rate holds through renewals while the membership stays active. | Not stated on public pages; tirzepatide plan prices are shown without dose tiers. |
| Consultation | Medical questionnaire, then usually a same-day telehealth consultation with a board-certified provider (format not specified). Care via MD Integrations (MDI). | Online medical intake reviewed by a licensed US clinician; depending on state rules, a quick video visit or a prescription within 24 hours. Follow-up questions to clinicians through the patient portal at no extra cost; monthly refill form. |
| States | All 50 states | Not in AL, LA, MS |
| How to cancel | Cancel or pause in the online account (account.bmimd.com subscriptions); terms require at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. | Manage the subscription in the online account, contact the Customer Help Center, or call 1-888-979-9580. Must cancel at least 5 days before the renewal processing date; cancellation takes effect at end of the current period. |
| Refunds | Full refund if not approved. No refunds once the pharmacy has processed the order or for partly used subscription periods; a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee applies if you cancel after the intake form is sent. Report order issues within 24 hours of delivery. | Full refund if canceled before the provider completes the prescription review, or within 24-48 hours if not approved. Non-refundable once fulfillment begins; no refunds for partially used periods; bundled subscriptions non-refundable. Canceling a committed/promotional term early can reverse discounts. Separate 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee requires 90 days of continuous paid membership, weekly weight and dose logging in the app, no weight loss, and a claim within 14 days. |
| Trustpilot | 4.4 (871 reviews) | 4.8 (5,397 reviews) |
| Regulatory notes | Novo Nordisk sued MEDCCM, Inc | FDA warning letter to Lean Rx, Inc; BBB complaint file for SkinnyRx (Sacramento, CA). |
First-year cost uses each provider's most flexible plan (month-to-month where offered), including any intro month and membership fee. Prepaid plans cost less per month but are harder to exit.
Choose bmiMD if…
- you want the lower yearly cost for tirzepatide ($2,988 vs $3,388 on their most flexible plans)
- you're willing to prepay for the lowest tirzepatide rate ($179/mo on its 12-month plan)
- you prefer a provider with fewer regulatory notes on record
- you need coverage in every state
Full reviews
bmiMD reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers saySkinnyRx reviewpricing, cancellation, what customers say
Other comparisons
bmiMD vs Bodybuilding Health+bmiMD vs Elevate HealthbmiMD vs MyDrHankbmiMD vs Sprout HealthMyStart Health vs SkinnyRxShedRx vs SkinnyRx
FAQ
Is bmiMD or SkinnyRx cheaper for tirzepatide?
bmiMD is cheaper on its most flexible plan: $2,988 for the first year vs $3,388, based on prices verified September 24, 2026.
Do bmiMD or SkinnyRx charge a membership fee?
bmiMD: None. SkinnyRx: None.
Which has better reviews, bmiMD or SkinnyRx?
On Trustpilot, bmiMD has 4.4 (871 reviews) and SkinnyRx has 4.8 (5,397 reviews).
Sources
- bmiMD: Homepage
- bmiMD: Compounded semaglutide page (plans, FAQ)
- bmiMD: Compounded tirzepatide page (plans)
- SkinnyRx: Homepage (prices, FAQ, refund policy)
- SkinnyRx: Tirzepatide injectable plans
- SkinnyRx: Tirzepatide tablet plans
- Full source lists: bmiMD, SkinnyRx
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.