Home › Reviews › Noom Med

Noom Med Review 2026: Pricing, Yearly Cost & Cancellation

Researched by GLPHunter · Prices verified September 25, 2026 · Sources · We may earn a commission

The short version

Noom Med offers a microdose compounded semaglutide program at $79 to start, then $179/month, bundled with the Noom app. Standard-dose prices are only shown inside the intake. Noom settled an auto-renewal class action for $62 million in 2022.

Check Noom Med's current price →

At a glance

Pricing modelCompounded microdose plans bundle medication and app access (intro then 12-week subscription); branded path is a Noom program fee plus medication cost (insurance or cash). Auto-renewing subscriptions.
Membership feeNot published
Higher dosesNot stated; 'final pricing depends on program selection'.
ConsultationOnline intake survey, then a licensed clinician evaluates and prescribes online if appropriate; synchronous visits referenced where required; unlimited clinician access and refills.
PharmacyNot named; USP-compliant, state-regulated pharmacy partners sourcing API from FDA green-list suppliers; compounded semaglutide 'produced in an FDA-registered facility'. Certificates of analysis available on request. 503A/503B not stated.
StatesVaries
Trustpilot4.5 · 67,021 reviews

Noom Med pricing

MedicationPlanPer monthBilling
Noom Microdose GLP-1Rx (compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, microdose)Initial 3-week subscription with 4 weeks of medication, then 12-week subscription$179/mo
Intro: 79
Microdose page footnote: 'from $79 plus tax' for the first 3-week subscription and 4 weeks of medication, then '$179 per month plus tax for 12 week subscription thereafter'; includes medication and app. New pricing for new accounts effective July 27, 2026. Headline on the same page says 'Plans start at $791', which conflicts with the $79 footnote (likely a typo, unverified).
Noom GLP-1Rx / GLP-1Rx Plus (compounded, standard dose)Not publishedNot published
Listed on the Noom Med page; prices only shown inside the intake survey.
Branded GLP-1s (brand-name semaglutide, brand-name oral semaglutide, brand-name semaglutide, brand-name tirzepatide, brand-name orforglipron) and generic liraglutideProgram accessNot published
Intro: 39
FAQ: brand-name access 'starting at $39 plus any out-of-pocket cost for the medication itself depending on insurance coverage'. Ongoing program fee not stated.

What a year costs

Noom publishes only its microdose program price ($79 for the first 3-week subscription, then $179 per subscription period); standard-dose prices appear only inside the intake survey. We don't estimate a yearly total from partial pricing.

Who it's a good fit for

People who want lower-dose medication paired with a behavior-change app.

What customers say

Common praise

  • App is easy to use, with intuitive food tracking and daily lessons that keep people motivated
  • Staff and coaching described as responsive and supportive

Common complaints

  • Slow or hard-to-reach customer service
  • Insurance and paperwork issues not handled well
  • Some felt the low GLP-1 starting price in ads hid the full cost
  • Retention offers when trying to cancel

Themes summarized from recent Trustpilot reviews (see all 67,021).

Good to know

Regulatory notes

How to cancel Noom Med

Log into the account and follow the cancellation instructions on the account page, before 11:59 p.m. ET the day before the next billing date; app-store subscriptions cancel through the app store.

Refunds: Fees generally non-refundable; no refunds or credits for partially used billing periods except at Noom's discretion. California residents may rescind within 3 business days by mailed notice.

Noom Med's policy

Before you sign up

The best Noom Med alternatives, ranked →

More provider reviews

SkinnyRxfrom $99/mo · ★ 4.8TrimRxfrom $199/mo · ★ 3.7Wellmedrfrom $49/mo · ★ 4.6Embodyfrom $79/mo · ★ 3.8CoreAge Rxfrom $99/mo · ★ 4.6MEDVifrom $179/mo · ★ 4.3

See all providers ranked →

FAQ

How much does Noom Med cost per month?

Compounded semaglutide starts at $179/month (initial 3-week subscription with 4 weeks of medication, then 12-week subscription plan); compounded tirzepatide starts at $179/month (initial 3-week subscription with 4 weeks of medication, then 12-week subscription plan). Prices verified September 25, 2026.

Does Noom Med charge a membership fee?

Noom Med does not publish a separate membership fee. Confirm the total at checkout.

Does the price go up at higher doses?

Not stated; 'final pricing depends on program selection'.

How do I cancel Noom Med?

Log into the account and follow the cancellation instructions on the account page, before 11:59 p.m. ET the day before the next billing date; app-store subscriptions cancel through the app store. Refunds: Fees generally non-refundable; no refunds or credits for partially used billing periods except at Noom's discretion. California residents may rescind within 3 business days by mailed notice.

Is Noom Med legit?

Noom Med has a 4.5 TrustScore from 67,021 Trustpilot reviews (checked September 25, 2026). See the regulatory notes on this page before signing up.

Is Noom Med available in my state?

State availability varies. Microdose page: 'Not available in all 50 states'; no list.

Sources

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products. This page is not medical advice.

Check Noom Med's current price →